Enterprise 2.0

By Alyse O'Shea

Hello!

Not a lot or people realize that a blog can not only help users publish their work,but also an outlet to read interesting information from others. Bloggers also have the ability to add some specific functions. For example, including their social network, which allows for those who follow them on other sites to be constantly updated. Moreover, it can show a blogger’s personality and successfully present themselves to future employers.

But why do people blog?

One of the most important reason is it’s an outlet for people to express themselves. Users are able to share their opinions or experiences with others in an effective. Communication is a huge factor with blogging. With the Internet become more and more popular, users value blogs as communication tool, rather than a face-to-face interaction.

With millions of blogs out there, it is essential to have a personal strategy – it can make the difference between and ordinary blog and an extraordinary one. Therefore, I got a plan with my blog to make it more useful and popular.

  1. Find some useful or interesting information about my area of expertise. Eg. Graphics, art, web design etc.
  2. Link my blog to my other social networks (Facebook and twitter) in order to appeal to other readers.
  3. Update my blog frequently with different posts.
  4. Visit other blogs and create some relationships in order to enhance my reputation.
  5. Add more relevant links in my blog.

Here is some links to fantastic blogs, which I find interesting and inspire some of my work.

  • Twig & Thistle is a blog I regularly go to – it is written by a graphics designer who is interested in print and packaging. This blogs inspires me and is an amazing read.
  • {frolic!} is another blog that posts cute and inspirational reads. This blog is clearly used as an inspirational board for the author and is great for photographs of everything from fashion to travel.
10 comments on “Hello!

  1. duydoan0411
    August 7, 2012

    Hey nice blog, after reading it i was a little clearer on what we had to blog about this week lol. The thing i like most about your blog is you get to the point and keep to relevant. It’s a little short but it gets right to the point and gets the message out. When I read blogs I feel some of them are way to long and i start skimming through it instead of reading it properly. Overall good blog ill read more if you blog more 🙂

    • Alyse O'Shea
      August 7, 2012

      Hey, thanks for the feedback. I wanted to make this first post fairly short, so that I didn’t overload the readers on this first visit, plus I still wasn’t too sure what personality I wanted to convey.
      Hopefully, as the posts go on, they’ll become longer and I’ll have worked out my identity.

  2. PrapatW
    August 7, 2012

    Hi Alyse, I’ve read many blog today with the same topic and found your to be nice and concise. I also take a peek at your recommended blog. The presentation of each photos are very good. I really like the light effect from those photos. I might start to take more photos too even if I only have just a mobile phone camera for now. I’m new to blogging, so it would be nice if you can give me some comment for my blog(at http://prapatwoonnatee.wordpress.com/).

    Hope to read more of your post soon,

    Prapat W.

    • Alyse O'Shea
      August 7, 2012

      Hey, thanks Prapat.

      Yeah, I love how reading others’ blogs can inspire you to do something you wouldn’t normally do.
      Alright, will do.

      Alyse

  3. calvinpang0831
    August 8, 2012

    Hey Alyse, very nice blog you have there. It was very organized, clear and concise about what you had to speak about. You now have one additional follower :).

    • Alyse O'Shea
      August 8, 2012

      Thanks, I like to get straight to the point! Do you think that it’s too short though? Should I go into more detail??

      Alyse

  4. bronzbreezy
    August 8, 2012

    Hey there,

    welcome to #346class12 I wish you well and good luck in all of your subjects

    please check out my blog on http://bronzbreezy.wordpress.com/

    don’t forget to comment hahah! =)

    Kind regards,

    Aziz

  5. shaungoossens
    August 9, 2012

    Hi Alyse,

    I like your blog, it’s clear and straight to the point making it easy to read and keeps you reading.

    Cheers,
    – Shaun

  6. bidah1990
    August 9, 2012

    Dear class friends,

    welcome to our class #468class12 Enterprise 2.0 wish u all success and high grades in our subject

    check out my blog on http://bidah1990.wordpress.com/

    Best wishes,

    Bidah Alkhaldi

  7. e2student
    August 12, 2012

    Hey great post and thanks for sharing those links to other blogs, I havn’t really read any blogs too be honest but the ones you have linked, looks great. I know this is quite a late post, assignment wise but if you do manage to read it could you read my commentless post 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2012 by in INB347.

Navigation

